Baby bumblebee

I’m bringing home a baby bumblebee,
Won’t my mommy be so proud of me,
I’m bringing home a baby bumblebee,
Ouch! It stung me!

I stopped at Scootney Reservoir yesterday on the way home from work and took over 60 photos.  It is so nice having a digital camera, because more than half of the photos were trashed.  I’m glad it wasn’t film and that I didn’t have to pay for processing.  I’ll be interspersing macro shots with some landscapes over the next few days.  Potato harvest will be starting up in a couple of weeks and I’ll be able to add some shots of that in the upcoming weeks.

7 Comments

Filed under flowers, nature, photography

7 responses to “Baby bumblebee

  1. I love the yellow. It makes everything just pop!

  2. Thanks, Christopher. Not too bad for a weed, huh? :)

  3. I can’t tell you how good it is to see a blast of yellow, it’s been so wet and grey in the UK for the last couple of weeks, I’d forgotten what sun light was like, it should be available on prescription

  4. Thanks for that link Uhdd. I read it, but I want to go back and read it again when I have more time and less distractions. I’d send the sun your way, but I’m rather enjoying it here! :)

  5. Elizabeth

    love the yellow too

  6. Thanks, Elizabeth. That bumblebee was enjoying it as well. :)