Suckered!

Suckered

I took Buddy to the high school football/soccer complex the other day to get some exercise and as we were walking to one of the entry gates I happened to look down, noticed a leaf and wondered how it had stayed so pretty during the cold winter.  I also wished I had brought the camera with me.  When we got home afterwards, I grabbed the camera and headed back to the football field, found the leaf and bent down to take a picture, getting a good look for the first time and noticed the edges.  Yes, it’s a fake.  A silk leaf.  What the hell was a silk leaf doing on a football field?  Sucker!!  Now that was embarrassing.

2 Comments

Filed under Buddy, photography, places

2 responses to “Suckered!

  1. And….you walked all the way back just to take a picture of a leaf. You must have a lot of time on your hands. 🙂

  2. Actually, I was lazy and drove back. 😀 Imagine my disappointment to find frayed threads on the edge of that leaf. Oh well.