Happy Birthday, Nick!

Happy Birthday!

Twenty-eight years ago today my son was born.  Yet it doesn’t seem like 28 years has passed.  I remember it like it was yesterday.  Cleaning the house all day long.  His dad coming home from work and it dawning on me that I was in labor, and a very easy one at that.  Dr. Loschen delivering my little, adorably cute, 8 lb. 3 oz. baby boy and immediately getting pooped on by him.  It was the night J.R. Ewing got shot on Dallas.  I had to catch it on reruns.  Despite that, I am extremely proud and honored to call him my son.  I love you, Nick!  Happy Birthday.

 Oh yeah, that flat screen TV is on it’s way.  Ha!!  😀

2 Comments

Filed under birthday, photography, sons

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, Nick!

  1. Happy Birthday Nick. Sounds like you have a great mother. I have three and my “baby” is 34. Whew, I’m getting up there.

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Erik! « …A PHOTO A DAY