Shadows

Shadows

I took my dog, Buddy, to the Field of Dreams at the high school the other day – the football, soccer, and tennis courts complex that were built with donated funds and volunteer labor.  I usually let Buddy run on the football/soccer fields, but I couldn’t get one of the gates closed (he likes to take off if the gate is open) so we played catch on the tennis courts.  It was around 10:00 a.m. and I was fascinated for some reason with the shadow of the gate on the court.  The courts are only about ten years old and were new when my sons played on them.  It is sad to see the lack of maintenance. 

1 Comment

Filed under Buddy, photography, places, sons

One response to “Shadows

  1. They were built with donated funds and volunteer labor. Too bad there was no volunteer maintenance. Maybe someone will get that project going. It’s a shame to build something that no one will maintain.