Texture

Texture

You know how there are things that you’ve never noticed before, but once you get a camera in your hands you start to see things?  Well, that’s the way it has been with my backyard.  I went out there the other day with camera in hand and just started to look at things.  I saw the catkins on the Aspen and Birch trees.  The seed pods on the catalpa, which I haven’t posted.  The neighbor’s tree and the trunk of the honey locust.  I accidentally shot the neighbor’s fence when I was trying to get a shot of a bird’s nest in the neighbor’s tree.  I really like the texture of the fence after being weathered the past few years.  What I really noticed was how much yard work there is to do.  Ugh.

Comments Off on Texture

Filed under photography, things

Comments are closed.