View from my window…

Office view

This is my view from the window at work…well, one of my views, from the windows behind me.  Our office sits on about 13 acres of beautifully landscaped lawn.  Looks more like a park than an office lawn.  The gulls like to hang out in the back yard, along with a few magpies that like to play.  The old office, that was out on the farm, had views of hawks circling the fields.  Coyotes, badger and deer with their fawn could be seen wandering through on their way somewhere else.  I once had an American Kestrel land on the window sill next to mine.  It is nice being in town with easy access to banks, dining and other offices with whom we do business, but I miss the farm.  Man, I’m whiny today!

Comments Off on View from my window…

Filed under nature, photography, places

Comments are closed.