Happy Birthday Mom!!

Frankenstein

It’s my mom’s birthday today.  She told me how old she was yesterday when I called her for Mother’s Day.  I told her she was really old (just kidding, by the way, Mom).  Her response was great – “I don’t feel old!”  I love that about my mom.  Yes, the wrinkles are there and the gray hair as well (if you wouldn’t keep dying it), but you’ve earned each and every wrinkle and each and every gray hair.  I think you should wear them proudly.  Your spirit is young and always has been.  You’ve gone through a lot of struggles over the years, taken the hard path instead of the easy one.  I thank you for that.  Happy Birthday – Love you!!

Pictured:  My mom, my grandparents (both gone now) and me.  Oh yeah, and some wax guy. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under birthday, people, photography, places

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Mom!!

  1. I love your site and pictures. It really is one of the highlights of my day to see what you’ve come up with. However, this is the first time I’ve left a comment. Really like this particular pic for some reason. Maybe it reminds me of my childhood (same colors and feel to those old pics). You look just like your Grandpa! That’s nice. ;o)

  2. Thanks! I’m glad you enjoy the photos – I like being the highlight of someone’s day! You know, I’d never noticed a resemblance to my Grandpa before – thank you.