Verbena

Verbena

I had a completely different photo planned for today, but it was such a horrible shot that I just couldn’t post it.  I was photographing my camera as part of my “favorite things” series of shots, but since I obviously couldn’t use my camera to take a picture of my camera I was using my phone, see yesterday’s post.  Buddy decided to help me, first leaning on one leg just as I was pushing the button to take the shot, then on the other leg, then on both legs. Then he was all LOOK AT ME MOM, I’M SO CUTE!! TAKE MY PICTURE!!  That little bit was inspired by one of my favorite blogs, Dooce.com. Check it out, if you haven’t yet.  She isn’t your typical “Mommy Blogger”, but she is the queen.

1 Comment

Filed under Buddy, flowers, nature, photography

One response to “Verbena

  1. Very pretty. Love the sharp focus on the flowers.