A little transplanting going on

When I first moved into my current home, a friend gave me a few day lilies that she had thinned out from her mom’s flower beds.  Well, a couple of weekends ago my son and his girlfriend were home helping me with some landscaping and we dug up the day lilies.  What had started out a few years ago as a small patch of day lilies, turned into enough that when transplanted became three different areas, two the size of the original area and one area twice the size.  It was a LOT of day lilies, let me tell you!!  They’ve been moved to the back yard where they will provide some much needed color.  Thanks, Toni!  It is definitely the gift that keeps on giving…(Yes, my friend’s name is Toni, too.  And we have the same birthday – just a few years apart.  Okay, more than a few years, but who’s counting.)

1 Comment

Filed under flowers, nature, photography, sons

One response to “A little transplanting going on

  1. Elizabeth

    it really is the gift that keeps on giving. Gorgeous color.