Get outta the dust, Buster

I went out to the trash the other day to empty the canister of my vacuum.  Buster was standing on the other side of the fence watching me as the last bit of dust was blowing right in his face.  I told him, “Get out of the dust, Buster” and just about cracked myself up.  Yes, I’m easily amused.

Buster likes to lick and as I was bending down to pet him yesterday, he jumped up to lick me.  I got tongued by a dog.  Right in the mouth.  Eww.

I took this photo with my Canon Digital Rebel XTi and I’m so proud of myself.  I took this with the monochrome setting.  This is the first GOOD shot that I took without using the auto settings.

3 Comments

Filed under Buster, photography

3 responses to “Get outta the dust, Buster

  1. Thanks for visiting my site too! My husband and I love your pictures here, and we have a similar camera too, the Xsi… I am just learning how to use it properly, and the beauty of photography has captured my heart!

    You can also see some of my photos at http://www.flickr.com/lltphotography Hope you enjoy them!

    Liina

  2. Elizabeth

    awww – he has a cute little tongue. After 5 years with Atlas, I still do not like to be licked by dogs. Thankfully, Atlas is not a licker. Whew.

  3. Thanks for stopping by, Liina! I’m glad you like my photos as well. 🙂

    Elizabeth, yes he has a cute little tongue and it is licking all the time! Drives me a little batty – I don’t like being licked either. Thankfully, Buddy is not a licker. Buster goes in tomorrow to get snipped. Hopefully that will help with that other problem. 😛