More birch leaves

Happy Sunday!  I’m off to see one of my sons today.  (smile)

8 Comments

Filed under nature, photography

8 responses to “More birch leaves

  1. WOW! What I really like is how the sun shines in through the leaves. This is very well shot and captured!

  2. Wow amazing photo. I agree with Liang very cool how you got the sun shining between the two golden leaves!!

  3. Elizabeth

    have fun!

  4. Fantastic colors of fall & wonderful light dotted throughout the photo. Stunning.

  5. Thanks everyone!

    Elizabeth, yes I had fun. I had forgot this was a football Sunday. My son has a hard time tearing himself from the tv, but we managed to go for lunch at the neighborhood sports bar. At least he was able to watch the game and talk between downs. 🙄

  6. The sun makes that a killer shot.

  7. i love the color in this and the light shining through is splendid

  8. ooohh it’s the light shining through and the background color on this page that set this beauty up to win a prize! you’ve got yourself a beautiful collection of perfectly captured fall leaves. sharp and bright and close-up!