Yes, more leaves…

I’m really loving fall this year.  Maybe it’s because I have a great camera, a Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi, in case you were wondering.  You all are going to get so tired of macro shots of leaves.  And, yes, I can say “you all” – I lived in Oklahoma for about six horrible months when I was in high school.  I swore when we moved there that I wouldn’t say “you all”, but within a few months I was joining right in.  It’s hard NOT to when everyone else is saying it!  Thankfully we moved back to Nebraska and I lost that need to say it.  Actually, I think the locals probably said “ya’ll”.

Also, when you move from Nebraska to Oklahoma, shortly after LOSING to Oklahoma in college football, you have a hard time living down the loss and once the other kids find out where you are from, you tend to be bombarded with the Boomer Sooner fight song , which basically consists of two words…”Boomer” and “Sooners”.  I hate the Boomer Sooner fight song.

BTW, there seems to be a continuing problem with the Monotone theme that I’m using, as well as many other photobloggers.  The theme is supposed to match the background with a color in the photo – pretty smart, huh?  Well, it isn’t working right now and keeps throwing a white background into the mix.  I’ve been assured that WordPress is working on the problem, but there obviously has been no resolution yet.  Soon, I hope – I want my color back!

9 Comments

Filed under nature, photography

9 responses to “Yes, more leaves…

  1. Al

    First time visitng your site Toni! Love this image, especially the contrast between the leaves and the sky.

  2. I am glad it is not just me that sometimes runs into formatting problems.

  3. Elizabeth

    I write y’all. What can I say, I like the way it looks.

    Never fear, you have at least one regular who will NEVER get tired of leaf shots, macro or otherwise. 🙂

  4. redpaperclip

    Thanks for the comment! I really like your fall pics 🙂

  5. I don’t get tired of macro shots, in fact I need to practice them more! Good one again!

  6. Al – thanks for stopping by and for the nice words. You have some great photos on your site. 🙂

    Christopher – it’s the story of my life! At least I’m not alone this time. 🙂

    Elizabeth – I was having a brain fart when I was writing y’all. I wrote it every which way and none of the looked right. I’m glad you aren’t getting tired of the leaves – I’ve got more. 😀

    Red – Thanks!

    Liang – I love macro shots. I really want to get a new lens. Write now I’m just using the lens that came with the camera – it does a great job, though. Thanks!

  7. shalet

    How could anyone get tired of gorgeousness such as that?!! Lovely photograph!

  8. I love fall to as you can probably tell from all the fall photos on my photoblog! Anyways another great shot. I like how its so detailed you can even see the little lines on the colorful leaves!

  9. You know I love the colours. Also think the detail in the veins of the leaves is pretty neat in this shot too. I hope you are not too scared about the football match.

    I’m off for a few day will have so pics to share when I get back. Going to the home of the Tassie Devil and the closet piece of Australia before you hit Antarctica.