Young love

Well…younger than me, anyway.  They were out for a stroll on the beach of Lake Coeur d’Alene with their adorable little boxer pup that you can’t really see in the photo. 

It took me a couple of hours last night to decide on a photo for today’s post.  Mom is tired of the leaves (she’s been raking too many of them), so I’m taking a mini break – they’ll be back, Mom.  I almost settled on a photo of a roasted pig that we had at our end of harvest barbecue celebration (he was sure yummy), but I thought not everyone would appreciate seeing Porky on a spit.  I almost went with some leaves anyway, but finally decided on this photo.  I’m not crazy about it.  I need some different lenses to get the shots I want, but it will do for today.

5 Comments

Filed under nature, photography

5 responses to “Young love

  1. Beautiful romantic mood image. Love the silhouettes and the beautiful tones in the sky. Great job composing this picture.

  2. Simply beautiful touch!

  3. Elizabeth

    I like this shot. I like how it’s in blues instead of blacks.

    Not sure about seeing Porky on a stick, but I wouldn’t mind tasting it. 🙂

  4. Thanks, everyone. 🙂
    Elizabeth – Porky, the succulent pig, sure was tasty! I brought the ears home for the boys and they were in hog heaven…pun intended. 😛 He had an apple stuck in his mouth and one coming out the back end. I didn’t take a picture of that, though. 🙂

  5. I like the blue tint of the silhouetted mountains in the distance. Nice shot.