A black and white challenge

Maya, at Springtree Road, is having a challenge during the month of November to post photos in black and white – click here for the details.  Maya is setting her camera to black and white for the whole month, not reverting back to color until December 1st.  She is leaving that option up to each individual participating.  I like black and white, but not enough to do it for the full month.  Here’s my first attempt – a sailboat moored on Lake Coeur d’Alene.  I actualy shot this one in color, but desaturated it in Photoshop.

8 Comments

Filed under nature, photography

8 responses to “A black and white challenge

  1. beautiful, beautiful sky. thanks for joining in. 🙂

  2. SUch a peaceful scenery. I like it a lot!

  3. I like b&w as well and this is a really nice shot. Looks like a Beautiful place to relax.

  4. Elizabeth

    Oh, I like that. I’ll have to check out the challenge. I like b&w, but not for all of November. I still have almost a month’s worth of autumn color shots. 😉

  5. This one’s perfect!!

  6. Thanks everyone! Another b&w for tomorrow. 🙂

  7. BoB

    I like the vignetting, great controluce

  8. Stunning in b&w. Love the quality of the light..the swirls of the clouds in the sky. What a wonderful challenge. I might have to try it once myself!!!