Time for bed

bedding-plant

Kind of a play on words, I suppose.  Bed…bedding plant.  Yeah, lame, but I’m tired.  This is Thursday’s post, but I’m writing it before I go to bed on Wednesday and it is almost midnight.  I almost forgot to write this since I was blog surfing and getting caught up in everyone’s wonderful photos.  I usually do that, write it the night before and schedule it to post at 6:00 am.  Well, that and the blog surfing, too.   Okay, I’m going to bed.

This photo is another attempt at Maya’s challenge.  Just in case you haven’t visited the link in my previous black and white photo posts, Maya at Springtree Road issued a challenge to post November photos in black and white – click here for more info.

15 Comments

Filed under nature, photography

15 responses to “Time for bed

  1. This is really rather beautiful, and so perfect in mono. Feels almost as if we are creeping along in the prone position, close to the ground avoiding detection.

    Wonderful

  2. Like the focus area here, so nice in BW.

  3. Toni, love the DOF here. Very cool.

  4. Love the DOF on this shot. Just beautiful in b&w!

  5. Wow…now I see what Rachael has been raving about. Superb capture and greyscale is always a favorite for me in plants or flowers.

  6. Fantastic DOF & I see some terrific bokeh going on in the this photo.

  7. Hey this is awesome. I dont even like bedding plants – they kill weedeater string ha – but this makes me like them more. Thanks for sharing 😉

  8. This is so cool! At first I thought it was underwater plants swaying in the current. It’s just beautiful!

  9. Love the detail..the framing..the processing. Very beautiful image.

  10. Hey – this is fantastic. I saw your comment on Floog’s blog and thought I’d take a look. I really like what you’ve done here (and never would have thought of doing it myself). Loveley depth-of-field effect and vignetting. The conversion really works – are you using a particular filter?

  11. Hey – this is fantastic. I saw your comment on Floog’s blog and thought I’d take a look. I really like what you’ve done here (and never would have thought of doing it myself). Loveley depth-of-field effect and vignetting. The conversion really works – are you using a particular filter?

  12. Elizabeth

    Oh, I love this! It reminds me of one of those snow bubbles, where there’s a scene inside and you shake it to make snow fall. Gorgeous.

  13. BoB

    amazing dof and great b&w tones

  14. I could actually lay down in it and sleep myself. It looks soft. Great DOF