Happy Birthday, Toni!

pumpkin-cake

And to me, too! 

Happy Birthday!  Happy, Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday!  Happy, Happy Day!
Do we have a birthday here?
Yes!  We have a birthday here!
Birthday where?  Birthday here!
Happy Birthday! Happy, Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday! Happy, Happy Day!

My friend and I both have a birthday today.  We are both Toni’s, we have the same middle name and we have a whole list of the same favorites – we compared them one day.  The only difference is that the other Toni is about 20 years younger than I am.  And I am totally okay with that. 

Happy Birthday, Toni!! 

Maya at Springtree Road has issued a challenge to post November photos in black and white – click here for more info and more fabulous photos.  Just an FYI, this is one of the first photos taken in RAW – I switched over the setting yesterday and I think I’m going to like this.

21 Comments

Filed under birthday, photography

21 responses to “Happy Birthday, Toni!

  1. I think a Happy Birthday is in order! The cake looks good & your capture is fantastic.

  2. Monika

    Happy Birthday Toni!
    Enjoy your day ..

  3. Well, a great big Happy Birthday is in order! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you both…..I hope it’s a great one :o)

  4. Yay! Happy birthday!!!!!!! I hope you have a grand day!

  5. Oh, yes, you HAVE to take photos in RAW. And I can see a huge difference here. This is a fabulous photo!

    And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  6. Happy Birthday! and that cake looks yummy – I am feeling the need for cake now. Great shot of the yummy cake.

  7. Like everyone else, I would like to wish you a happy happy birthday! Yummy cake got my mouth watering… =D

  8. Happy Birthday!!

    Love this shot the cake looks so moist and yummy!!

  9. Happy birthday! Us November folks are a great breed! Your photo is lovely!

  10. Happy Birthday to You
    Happy Birthday to You
    Happy Birthday dear Toni
    Happy Birthday to You
    If you knew how bad my singing voice is you would appreciate the written version so much more
    Have a great day

  11. ELK

    toni what a special day ~ hope that your year ahead is as wonderful as that piece of cake looks ~ I am such a fan of your photos!

  12. Thanks everyone for the birthday wishes and kind words!! And Donna, thank you for writing (and not singing!)!! 😀

  13. Elizabeth

    happy happy birthday!

    I wish you a blessed year ahead.

    🙂

    that cake looks terrific – as is the photo. I am intrigued by raw, but I like to upload my photos directly into iPhoto and I think that would no longer be possible with raw.

  14. Well a big happy birthday to the both of you, hope your day will be filled with happiness and laughter.

    What a wonderful photograph, magnificent ‘book’ quality

  15. hey! not sure how i came about your blog but i love the picture of the cake! and happy birthday!

  16. BoB

    happy birthday, mm the cake look tasty

  17. I love an excuse to have cake 🙂 Happy Birthday to toni and toni

  18. Love the texture in this shot.

  19. dianeschuller

    oh la la, this is great and a Happy Birthday as well!

    Diane

  20. Kym

    Oops, Belated birthday wishes! I hope you had a wonderful day (and same to the other Toni!)

    I like the photo, too. The Black and white works really well here.

  21. That looks good enough to eat! Happy Day!