Lamb Chop

lambchop

I got this cute little stuffed lamb at Bath & Body Works a couple of weeks ago – kind of a gift with purchase type of thing.  They had cute little black sheep and cute little white sheep.  I almost went with the black sheep – it’s kind of a rebel thing, but at the last minute I switched.  This little white one reminded me of Lamb Chop from my youth.  Do you remember Shari Lewis and Lamb Chop?   I loved watching Lamb Chop.  Now this was way back in the 60’s, so a lot of you are probably way too young to remember.  That means I’m way too old.  Now days it is Mallory Lewis and Lamb Chop – Mallory is Shari Lewis’ daughter.  It’s nice to see the tradition being carried on.

Another photo for Maya’s challenge at Springtree Road to post November photos in black and white – click here for more info and more fabulous photos.

9 Comments

Filed under photography, things

9 responses to “Lamb Chop

  1. ELK

    love the photo ~ I loved the show…the first time around ;)))

  2. Yep, I remember the show. But I am sorry to say that I think it was in re-runs when I saw it. :-0 Sorry!

  3. Ah, childhood memories of Shari with little lamb chop. I am of the aforementioned generation, and great memories you bring back to me.

    I think you should name the little lamb, Shari in honour of those wonderful times

  4. What a perfect subject for your b&w of the day! i love the close-up view and the focus on her pretty eyelashes. oh i absolutely remember lamb chop and shari! Who of us watching that show didn’t work on our ventriloquist’s skills? Are you old enough to have seen Garfield Goose too?

  5. I want to give lamb chop a cuddle 🙂

  6. Elizabeth

    hmmm .. how do the pups like that little lamb? 😉

  7. Monika

    Toni, what a lovely picture; my first thought – before I read your post – Lamb Chop and now I’m singing and humming “This is the song that never ends, yes it goes on and on my friends – Some people started singing it, not knowing what it was – And they’ll continue singing it forever just because -….
    [Don’t slam the door :-)]

  8. ELK – Thanks! I’m glad I’m not the only one who remembers the show. 🙂
    Christopher – You’re just mean. 😉
    Paul – Good idea – Shari it is.
    Robin – I had to Google Garfield Goose, but as soon as I saw a picture of him I remembered!
    Liss – It is pretty cuddly. 🙂
    Elizabeth – That little lamb sits up someplace nice and high where the pups can’t get to it. If they did, we’d have to have a burial.
    Monika – You’re just mean, too. 😉

  9. I used to love watching Shari Lewis and Lambchops. I was always proud the she had the same name as me:-) Love this image.