Food galore and stuffed tummys, too

t-giving-cooking

Yesterday was a very good day.  My son, E, brought a couple of his friends home with him to spend the day.  They were a lot of fun.  They are a young couple and are expecting their first child.  They are six months along and already know that they are having a girl and have her name all picked out – I love their choice.  I love the way they talk about her and talk to her with love and joy and anticipation in their voices. 

That is what love and thanksgiving is all about. 

Another photo for Maya’s challenge at Springtree Road to post November photos in black and white – click here for more info and more wonderful photos.

9 Comments

Filed under photography

9 responses to “Food galore and stuffed tummys, too

  1. I love the contrast in this shot.

  2. Kym

    I have that wonderful afterglow of good food and comfortable talk. I hope you do too.

  3. Elizabeth

    I LOVE this shot, especially with the background checks.

    ok — is it just me, or does wordpress have the arrows backwards? Don’t you usually click the right arrow to move forward (in this case to newer content) and the left arrow to move backward (in this case older)? Or am I confused.?

  4. This is a terrific photograph, such depth in mono and wonderful set against the chequered tiles.

    Have a great weekend

  5. Sounds like you had a wonderful day…I’m so glad for you. Your picture today is wonderful… the chaos of all the dishes on the dinner table. Your comments about the vegemite and the passionfruit made me chuckle. I bet your son could concoct a dazzling dessert with that passionfruit!….and the bubbles come from your standard grocery store liquid soap…my son used an ENTIRE container of the soap creating his bubbles…SIGH!

  6. We are all full of turkey. What’s great is the leftovers you have for a couple of days =D

  7. I love your prospective. It makes me feel like I am at the table stuffing myself too. It sounds like you had a lot to be thankful for yesterday. I am glad you had a nice day.

  8. Thanks everyone! It was indeed a wonderful day. It is now Saturday morning and I’m still basking in the afterglow of all the food. Of course, that could be because I’m eating apple pie for breakfast!
    Elizabeth – you are confused. Right arrow goes to older content, left to newer. 🙂
    Donna – too funny about the soap bubbles! Sounds like something my boys might have done back in the day.

  9. I have been enjoying leftovers for a few days too! Great shot!