For every year the Christmas tree…

ornament

…Brings to us all both joy and glee.
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Much pleasure doth thou bring me!

This is not my Christmas tree.  My Christmas tree is still hiding safely in the closet, where Buddy and Buster can’t confuse it for a real tree.  I had to take Buster to the vet yesterday for a follow-up visit on his eye ulcerations.  For some reason we were talking about Christmas trees and the vet assistant said her dog did what I fear mine will do.  Yeah, it’s staying in the closet, at least until my boys (the human ones) come home. 

There is a clue in this photo as to where it was taken.  I hadn’t even noticed until I started processing the images I took.  It is totally something I would do and, in fact, I think I might have done it.

11 Comments

Filed under photography

11 responses to “For every year the Christmas tree…

  1. Love it! A very nice close up shot that gives you the feel of the whole tree even though you just see a small part of it.

  2. That is magical. How awesome. We are off to India today. back in two weeks. Have a great holiday! With some luck, I will post some photos as we are gone. If not, there will be a lot in January of India. All the best! Christopher

  3. No luck… even with the wasabi? Bing Bong… just a little randomness.
    The image makes me all Merry.

  4. Beautiful! A perfect Christmas image. I love the name Buster for a dog. Matter of fact every dog I had as a kid I named Buster. I had three Buster’s. Again great shot.

  5. Elizabeth

    it looks like an outside tree that was decorated. ???

    I’m afraid Atlas would eat a real tree. he does love to gnaw on branches that are still attached to trees, LOL. Though I’m guessing the Bs would want to do something else to it, something a bit less manageable. 😉

  6. Thanks, everyone!
    Eliz – This is actually an artificial tree at the office that my boss’ wife decorated – please note the use of a paperclip to hang the ornament. 😉 I’m thinking Buddy would be lifting his leg and Buster would be chewing on it while Buddy was…well, see the first part of that sentence. I have…had…some wisteria in the back yard and Buster has managed to chew through most of it.

  7. Gorgeous. I love the idea of artificial christmas tree. Ecologicaly speaking is much more efective that cutting a real one that will die.

  8. A beautifully composed Chrismas picture. Really a lovely and warm image. Excellent work.

  9. Wow you know I just wasn’t in the spirit of things until I saw this shot. Thanks 😉