In the meadow we can build a snowman

snowman-army

Then pretend that he is Parson Brown
He’ll say: Are you married?
We’ll say: No man,
But you can do the job
When you’re in town.

No, the snowmen aren’t drunk – my camera was.  This was taken before we got snow.  I could go out and retake it, but I’m not gonna – it’s too cold!

I am officially on two weeks vacay from work – yay!!  The office closes down for two weeks every Christmas, which is really nice.  I do have to go in on Tuesday to meet our computer guru, but otherwise I’m free as a bird!  I plan on doing lots of reading, napping, movie watching, and playing catch with my B-boys – just really relaxing.  And taking lots of photos, of course.

10 Comments

Filed under photography

10 responses to “In the meadow we can build a snowman

  1. Two weeks off….. I get two days! So now I’m officially envious ha ha

    Lovely image, as always and the snow is still falling. Our long term forecast shows an overcast day for Xmas, so nothing new there then! I’m way into the spirit already, and can’t wait to see the family and have some fun.

    I’m not even bored of the Christmas songs being continously played on the radio…… yet

  2. wow, really interesting shot …

  3. Nice snowman!!! Sounds like a wonderful vacation. Enjoy!!!!

  4. Wonderful shot. Happy Holidays!

  5. ELK

    i like him a little “off center” tee hee
    welcome to the two week club!

  6. Elizabeth

    enjoy your time off! We have two days for Christmas and two days for New Years, both of which I will enjoy thoroughly. 🙂 I love that snowman.

  7. One of my favorite Christmas songs:-) Love the capture.

  8. Enjoy your 2 weeks holiday. I hope you get a chance to relax.
    I like the snowmen all in a row

  9. Kym

    I like the angle on the snowman. Somehow they look more merry!

  10. Kym

    PS. I just got my cards and they are lovely. Thank you.