I’m dreaming of a white Christmas…

favorite-house

…With every Christmas card I write
May your days be merry and bright
And may all your Christmases be white.

Looks like my dreams of a white Christmas have come true.  My Christmas cards are written and mailed and it isn’t even New Years yet (yeah, mine are usually New Years cards instead of Christmas cards). 

This is my absolute favorite house in town.  And it is for sale – I just wish I could afford this house, I’d snap it up in a heartbeat.  I also wish I could post more than one photo per post, but this theme won’t allow it.  If I could, I’d include the front of the house.  I’ll save that for another day.

Taken with my Lensbaby, with wide angle lens.

[Updated to add:]  Check this out if you have time – it’s worth it!!  NY Times – Claused

4 Comments

Filed under Lensbaby, photography

4 responses to “I’m dreaming of a white Christmas…

  1. Well done! Merry Christmas:-)

  2. Wow…exceptional distance shot with the Lensbaby. I haven’t tried a distance shot. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  3. Great shot! Looks like you will be enjoying your White Christmas!

  4. Here, we don’t get white christmas. Instead we just get rain =/ I sooo want to see snow! Great shot!