Snow Fence

snowy-fence

When I stepped out on the deck the other morning to play catch with my B-boys, I noticed the snow that was stuck to the fence.  After playing catch (can’t put Buster off for more than a minute), I went back inside and grabbed my camera before the snow melted off.  I took some images with my regular lens then switched to the Lensbaby.  I love the feeling that the Lensbaby gives this image – the feeling of movement, even when there wasn’t any.   Otherwise it’s just a fence with some snow stuck on it.

10 Comments

Filed under Lensbaby, nature, photography

10 responses to “Snow Fence

  1. don

    I agree with your comment. The Lensbaby transforms the snowy fence into a sense of extreme action. It feels as if the snow is flying directly toward me! Nice one.

  2. I have GOT to try the lensbaby. Shutter Sisters features it once and it looks so cool. Your photo really makes a still life into an action pic

  3. Amazing how it sticks to vertical objects like that, we had something similar here in CO yesterday, everything turns into a winter wonderland!

  4. Gorgeous. I almost feel as if they are approaching me!

  5. This is cool almost like a zoom effect.

  6. Wow it seems like you are in the middle of a blizzard with the snow rushing towards the screen. Really cool effect!

  7. Elizabeth

    I know! It feels like the snow is rushing at me. I almost ducked. 🙂

  8. What a wonderful effect, zooming in, motion hurried and frenetic. Very cool and beautifully observed

  9. WOW! What a great effect. Love this!!!