My Buddy boy

buddy-lb

I haven’t posted any photos of Buddy for a little while – what’s wrong with me?  I took this image with the Lensbaby on one of the first days after I received it.  I like the soft focus it gives to one of my favorite subjects.  Maybe I should use it for a self portrait – it would make me look younger!  Not.  The sweet spot could have been a little bit crisper, but I like it anyway.  The eyes are the windows to the soul and my Buddy has very expressive eyes.

17 Comments

Filed under Buddy, Lensbaby, photography

17 responses to “My Buddy boy

  1. I went to a photography meting last night and what was funny is that the speaker said, “If you don’t have a Lensbaby”, I don’t know what is wrong with you.”

    I may have to check it out.

  2. The kitty is loving this shot too. He’s been rubbing up against the monitor… purrrrrr

  3. With a face like that I bet he can get anything he wants!

  4. What a pretty pooch:-) The Lensbaby worked well for this capture.

  5. Awh, what an angel baby. I looked at spaniels after Berlin died, but knew I’d miss a German Shepherd so I bought Zoli. Love the image.

  6. ELK

    toni ~really handsome pup ~how old is he? Sam my golden says woof!

  7. ELK – Buddy will be three years old next month. I think he’s handsome, too. 🙂
    Donna – yes, he pretty much gets whatever he wants. And he knows how to work it.
    MaryAnn Ashley – umm…you have a strange kitty. 😀
    Rachael – thanks!
    Sherri – I’m not real fond of Shepards – my boss’ Shepard bit me one morning. My boss laughed. I didn’t. 🙂
    Christopher – http://www.lensbaby.com – It’s addictive!!

  8. I think He wants to give me a kiss! Nice shot.

  9. Buddy is cool. I love dogs too.

  10. Elizabeth

    awwwww .. I just want to squish him. I’d try to show the photo to Atlas, but whenever I try to show him something on the computer, he thinks there’s a squirrel out the window. And mayhem ensues, LOL.

  11. Thanks Terry and João! I think he’s pretty cool, too. Buddy isn’t much of a kisser, but Buster sure is and he aims really well for the mouth, so you have to be quick to dodge him.
    .
    Eliz – You crack me up!

  12. What an absolutely beautiful portrait. A look that says ” It’s hard to look anything less than gorgeous when you’re born with these fine looks ”

    What a great face

  13. His eye express a lot of love – just adorable, give him a pat for me.

  14. oh such a sweet face. i have a springer spaniel too. i can’t quite tell, is he black or liver color? My Evee is liver and white.

  15. My Buddy is black and white – he matches my hair color quite well. 😉

  16. of course he is beautiful! he is your boy i understand! he looks a bit doleful but perhaps he is not the camera type and would rather eat cookies than have his photograph on the internet 🙂